2019 EVENT

The Course In 2019 the Hoppet course led skiers through a loop into Sun Valley, a lap of Langfords Loop and Heathy Spur, a second lap of the Sun Valley loop then a lap of Langfords and the Two Pauls Track for the full 42km. So, to the relief of many, they only had to ski up the Paralyser once this year. The Birkebeiner 21km race competed one lap of Sun Valley and Heathy Spur, and skiers in the 7 km Joey Hoppet skied one lap of the Sun Valley loop.

Weather & Snow Conditions The weather on the day was windy, cold and sunny. The snow cover over the course was excellent, exceeding 1.5 metres, and the snow was fast, remaining cold and firm well into the afternoon.

Entries 1070 from 26 nations.

Other Elite sprints were held on Thursday night in the Village Bowl at Falls Creek.

Technical Delegate (TD) Seraina Mischol (SUI)

Assistant TD Sandra Paul (VIC)

Chief of Race Ben Derrick (VIC)

| Winners & Best Australians | | | | |
|----------------------------|-----------------------------|--------------------|-----------------------------|--------------------|
| | Overall | | Best Australian | |
| | Men | Women | Men | Women |
| Kangaroo Hoppet | Valerio Leccardi (SUI) | Iris Pessey (FRA) | Phillip Bellingham (4th) | Aimee Watson (2nd) |
| Birkebeiner | Bentley Walker-Broose (AUS) | Ella Jackson (AUS) | Bentley Walker-Broose (1st) | Ella Jackson (1st) |
| Joey Hoppet | John Mordes (AUS) | Zana Evans (AUS) | John Mordes (1st) | Zana Evans (1st) |