2017 EVENT

The Course In 2017 the Hoppet course led skiers through a loop into Sun Valley, a lap of Langfords Loop and Heathy Spur, a second lap of the Sun Valley loop then a lap of Langfords and the Two Pauls' Track for the full 42km. So, to the relief of many, they only had to ski up the Paralyzer once this year. The Birkebeiner 21km race competed one lap of Sun Valley and Heathy Spur, and skiers in the 7 km Joey race skied one lap of the Sun Valley loop.

Weather & Snow Conditions The weather on the day was cold and sunny with little or no wind. The snow cover over the course was good, and the snow was fast, remaining cold and firm well into the afternoon.

Entries 994 from 23 nations.

Other Elite sprints were held on Thursday night in the Village Bowl at Falls Creek.

Technical Delegate (TD) Peter Cunningham (NSW)

Assistant TD Laurie Fitzsimons (VIC)

Chief of Race Ben Derrick (VIC)

Winners & Best Au		Overall	Po	st Australian
	Men	Women	Men	Women
Kangaroo Hoppet	Miles Havlick (USA)	Barbara Jezersek (AUS)	Phillip Bellingham (2 nd)	Barbara Jezersek (1st)
Birkebeiner	Seve de Campo (AUS)	Darcie Morton (AUS)	Seve de Campo (1st)	Darcie Morton (1st)
Joey Hoppet	Fedele de Campo (AUS)	Zana Evans (AUS)	Fedele de Campo (1st)	Zana Evans (1st)