2016 EVENT

The Course This year the Hoppet course took skiers two laps of Sun Valley and two laps of Heathy Spur for the full 42km. The Birkebeiner 21km race competed one lap of Sun Valley and Heathy Spur, and skiers in the 7 km Joey race skied one lap of the Sun Valley loop.

Weather & Snow Conditions The weather on the day was below freezing and overcast, with some fog on the higher elevations. The snow surface over the course was good and described as fine grained.

Entries	1033 from 26 nations.
Other	Elite sprints were held on Thursday night in the Village Bowl at Falls Creek.
Technical Delegate (TD)	Dr. Rob Barrow (AUS)
Assistant TD	Sean Mehegan (VIC)
Chief of Race	Ben Derrick (VIC)

Winners & Best Australians					
	Overall		Best Australian		
	Men	Women	Men	Women	
Kangaroo Hoppet	Matt Gelso (USA)	Deedra Irwin (USA)	Phillip Bellingham (2 nd)	Aimee Watson (3rd)	
Birkebeiner	Liam Burton (AUS)	Ella Jackson (AUS)	Liam Burton (1st)	Ella Jackson (1st)	
Joey Hoppet	Bentley Walker-Broose (AUS)	Maysen Duffy (AUS)	Bentley Walker-Broose (1st)	Maysen Duffy (1st)	