2011 EVENT

The Course

Due to lack of snow, the course had to be relocated to the Mt McKay area at the top of the ski resort. The 42km Hoppet course (shortened to 30km) comprised three loops of the Frying Pan Spur and the Mt McKay circuit. The 21km Birkebeiner course (shortened to 10km) was two loops of the Mt McKay circuit. The Joey 7km course (shortened to 5km) comprised one loop of the Mt McKay circuit.

Weather & Snow Conditions Weather perfect! Snow cover marginal but sufficient to conduct the event in the summit area of Falls Creek for the fourth time.

Entries 1,051

Other • Night Sprints: Men: Callum Watson (AUS) Women: Anna Trnka (AUS)

• Esther Bottomley wins back-to-back Hoppets, having been the first local female Birkebeiner Nordic Ski Club member to win in 2010.

• Skiers had an option to ride a chairlift to get to the start in the summit area of Falls Creek.

Technical Delegate (TD) Georgy Kadykov (RUS)

Assistant TD ------

Winners & Best Australians				
	Overall		Best Australian	
	Men	Women	Men	Women
Kangaroo Hoppet	Petr Novak (CZE)	Esther Bottomley (AUS)	Alex Almoukov (2nd)	Esther Bottomley (1st)
Birkebeiner	Phillip Bellingham (AUS)	Anna Trnka (AUS)	Phillip Bellingham (1st)	Anna Trnka (1st)
Joey Hoppet	Damon Morton (AUS)	Xanthea Dewez (AUS)	Damon Morton (1st)	Xanthea Dewez (1st)