2008 EVENT

The Course The full course was used — Sun Valley, Watchbed Creek, The Park, Heathy Spur and circumnavigation of the

Lake.

Weather & Snow Conditions Sunny with wind increasing during the day. Snow firm and fast. Great snow season – 1.5m of snow.

Entries 1,083

Other Ben Sim (AUS) wins his third Hoppet. Ben and Viktor Novotny (CZE) broke away on the Heathy Spur loop, then Sim made a solo break on the Lake Loop. Evelyn Dong (USA) won comfortably ahead of Aimee Watson (AUS). Night Sprints: Paul Murray (AUS) and Esther Bottomley (AUS) won the night sprints, which were held in individual format in front of the Frying Pan Inn in the Alpine Bowl. AGL Energy & Keep Winter Cool came on board as new sponsors.

Technical Delegate (TD) Rob Barrow (AUS-VIC)

Assistant TD Charles Street (AUS-VIC)

Winners & Best Australians				
	Overall		Best Australian	
	Men	Women	Men	Women
Kangaroo Hoppet	Ben Sim (AUS)	Evelyn Dong (USA)	Ben Sim (1st)	Aimee Watson (2nd)
Birkebeiner	Callum Watson (AUS)	Chloe McConville (AUS)	Callum Watson (1st)	Chloe McConville (1st)
Joey Hoppet	Dyllan Harmer (AUS)	Lucy Glanville (AUS)	Dyllan Harmer (1st)	Lucy Glanville (1st)