2007 EVENT

The Course

The Lake loop was abandoned due to lack of snow. This meant the Heathy Spur loop had to be skied twice by Hoppet skiers and once by the Birkebeiners. After completing the first loop, the Hoppet skiers returned to the Nordic Bowl via the steep descent and ascent below the Wall then skied the Sun Valley loop once more before doing the Heathy Spur loop for a second time.

Weather & Snow Conditions Weather was perfect. Snow was fast but cover was very light.

Entries 1,058

Other Night Sprints: Neil van der Ploeg (AUS) and Esther Bottomley (AUS) won the night sprints, which were held in individual format in front of the Frying Pan Inn in the Alpine Bowl.

Technical Delegate (TD) Scott Wilson (USA)

Assistant TD Rae Moore (AUS-VIC)

Winners & Best Australians				
	Overall		Best Australian	
	Men	Women	Men	Women
Kangaroo Hoppet	Thomas Freimuth (GER)	Katie Calder (AUS)	Ben Sim (2nd)	Katie Calder (1st)
Birkebeiner	Alex Almoukov (AUS)	Aimee Watson (AUS)	Alex Almoukov (1st)	Aimee Watson (1st)
Joey Hoppet	Mark Pollock (AUS)	Georgia Merritt (AUS)	Mark Pollock (1st)	Georgia Merritt (1st)