## **2003 EVENT**

The Course (Loops of Sun Valley). Kangaroo Hoppet skiers did three laps of the Sun Valley course, Birkebeiners two loops

and the Joeys one loop.

Weather & Snow Conditions Strong winds, falling snow and poor visibility on the Bogong High Plains meant an altered course for safety

reasons. Near blizzard conditions.

**Entries** 1,091

Other Triple winners: Ben Derrick (AUS) and Belinda Phillips (AUS) win their third Kangaroo Hoppet. Three in a row

for Belinda and three out of four for Ben.

Technical Delegate (TD) Rob Barrow (AUS-VIC)

Assistant TD Rae Moore (AUS-VIC)

Winners & Best Australians				
	Overall		Best Australian	
	Men	Women	Men	Women
Kangaroo Hoppet	Ben Derrick (AUS)	Belinda Phillips (AUS)	Ben Derrick (1st)	Belinda Phillips (1st)
Birkebeiner	Ben Sim (AUS)	Katie Calder (AUS)	Ben Sim (1st)	Katie Calder (1st)
Joey Hoppet	Neil van der Ploeg (AUS)	Aimee Watson (AUS)	Neil van der Ploeg (1st)	Aimee Watson (1st)