2001 EVENT

The CourseFor two years in a row, the full course was used — Sun Valley loop, Watchbed Creek, The Park, Heathy Spur

and around the lake.

Weather & Snow Conditions ------

Entries 953

Other Ben Derrick repeats last year's win in a faster time. Belinda Phillips is the first woman, making it a Howmans

Gap staff double

Technical Delegate (TD)

Assistant TD

Winners & Best Australians				
	Overall		Best Australian	
	Men	Women	Men	Women
Kangaroo Hoppet	Ben Derrick (AUS)	Belinda Phillips (AUS)	Ben Derrick (1st)	Belinda Phillips (1st)
Birkebeiner	Ben Sim (AUS)	Rhiannon Palmer (AUS)	Ben Sim (1st)	Rhiannon Palmer (1st)
Joey Hoppet	Andrew Circosta (AUS)	Esther Bottomley (AUS)	Andrew Circosta (1st)	Esther Bottomley (1st)